Now in its 14th year. The Community & Voluntary awards were introduced to recognise and celebrate the commitment and vibrancy of the community and voluntary sector in Waterford and to identify the value of the contribution made by groups in their communities.

This scheme would not be possible if it wasn’t for the organisers Waterford PPN in association with Waterford City & County Council and all the corporate sponsors.

The categories and sponsors for the 2018 awards are:

  • Arts & Culture – Sponsored by BHP Insurances
  • Community & Civic Pride – Sponsored by Local Link Waterford
  • Community/Social Enterprise – Sponsored by Waterford Local Enterprise Office
  • Pride of Place – Sponsored by Waterford City & County Council
  • Healthy, Active & Youth – Sponsored by Waterford PPN
  • Social Inclusion – Sponsored by Bus Éireann
  • Billy Mc Carthy Award for Outstanding Work by an Individual in the Community – Sponsored by WLRfm
  • Waterford City & County Mayors Award – Sponsored by Waterford City & County Council .

Brochure – The 2018 Brochure is kindly sponsored by Dungarvan Credit Union

Announcement of Winners

The award winners will be announced at a gala ceremony on November 22nd in The Park Hotel, Dungarvan and presented on the night by WLRfms Oliver Carroll and Mary O’ Neill. Delegates from ALL nominated groups will be invited to attend the ceremony for sit down banquet.

The Award scheme are now open for nominations and will close 28th September.

We would like to encourage all community and voluntary organisations to enter the scheme and look forward to meeting those groups at the Awards ceremony in November.

Any queries please contact: 

Muriel Tobin, Community & Voluntary Awards. Tel: 058-21198/086-1723298


Register your group now