The PPN Secretariat is responsible for:

  • coordinating the PPN and it’s activities
  • facilitating implementation of the decisions of the Plenary
  • communicating with all PPN members
  • ensuring the proper functioning of the PPN

The Secretariat meets at least 7 times per year and is a flat structure, meaning there is no officers.

The Secretariat has 11 representatives (listed in the table below) and is made up of the following:

  • 1 Member from each Municipal District
  • 2 Members from each College
Member Name Member Organisation Representing Email Phone
VACANCY VACANCY Comeragh Municipal District
Michael J Walsh Ballysaggart Community Development Company Ltd. Dungarvan / Lismore Municipal District 086 837 7590
Garrett Wyse Tramore Local Radio – TCRfm Tramore / Waterford City West Municipal District 087 653 6002
Waterford City East Municipal District
Nathaniel Ademoye Redeemites Community Network Waterford City South Municipal District 089 9419 419
Frank Nolan Irish Water Safety Community & Voluntary 087 643 2289
VACANCY Community & Voluntary
Alan Walshe Belle Lake Trust
Environment 086  2066879
Colette O’ Connell County Waterford Beekeepers Environment 058 41910
Lynda O Shea Sacred Heart Family Resource Centre Social Inclusion 085 8502375
VACANCY Social Inclusion

Register your group now